house 39 special GENERAL ELECTION

mAY 1, 2018


A Special Election has been called to fill the vacancy in the office of State Representative District 39.  There will be a Special General Election for selecting the replacment on
May 1, 2018.  All registered voters who reside within Florida House District 39 are eligible to vote.  Voters are reminded to inform the Elections Office of any name or address changes prior to Election Day.  To change your voter information on-line, click here.

Sample Ballot (click here)

Voter Registration Information (click here)

Map of District (click here)

If you are unsure of your district give us a call at 534-5888, check your voter information card or click here for voter lookup.


1. Vote by mail

    To request a vote by mail ballot, click here.

2. Early Voting: April 21st -  April 28th

     Simpson Park Community Center: (click here for map) 
     1725 Martin L King Jr Ave, Lakeland
     10am - 6pm

     NE Polk County Government Center (Gil Jones Center): (click here for map)
     3425 Lake Alfred Rd, Winter Haven  
     10am - 6pm 

3. Vote at your precinct:

    Polls are open 7am to 7pm on Tuesday, May 1, 2018


Voter Services | Outreach | Candidates | Facts & Figures | Election Worker | About | Maps | Español | Contact | Register to Vote | Precinct Lookup | Vote By Mail 

p: (863) 534 - 5888  |  f: (863) 534 - 5899  |  e:

Disclaimer: The Polk County Supervisor of Elections cannot be held responsible for the content, accuracy or availability of any external sites linked from within these pages.
Site Accessibility: Pages on this site are designed to be accessible to individuals in accordance with provisions of Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act.  If you encounter any difficulties while accessing this site, please contact us and we will work with you to ensure that you can successfully access the information.
Some of the images on this website are from AIGA Get out the Vote Campaign. Credit to Arlene Jimenez, Jeremy Shellhorn, Heather Thompson, Kelly Holohan, Tim Neugebauer, Fank Baseman, Carrie A. Cantwell, Rodrigo Sanchez, Steph Hooton, Kevin Sprouls and Christian Baldo.